Weekly Photo Challenge: Resolved

8 Jan
Laemmle Theaters

Laemmle Theatres

 

Some people call them resolutions … they resolve.

Resolve to lose weight.

Resolve to quit drinking.

Resolve to stop smoking.

I don’t have resolve.

I have plans, promises, thoughts, guidelines, projects … hope. I had hope.

Hope for sanity.

Hope for quiet.

Hope for peace.

Hope for humor.

Hope for rejuvenation.

Hope for recognizing yourself again.

What does this all add up to?

Hope for me time.

And in week one of 2013 … hope was granted.

Ticket for one please.

One.

One is awesome when you’re a mother of two, working 14-hour shifts, being a chef, a laundry folder, a dishwasher, a bathroom cleaner, a taxi driver, Lego truck builder, fun maker, Great Outdoors adventurer, diaper changer, bubble bath maker, and story reader.

That’s me. All day, every day.

Laemmle Theatres represent me time. Two hours of me time.

Ticket for one please.

One.

Me time … the great hope in 2013.

 

10 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Resolved”

  1. smilecalm January 9, 2013 at 12:26 AM #

    May you find peaceful moments, mindful breaths, and joy

    • The Guat January 18, 2013 at 12:50 AM #

      Thanks so much for the well-wishes. I’m trying … I’m most definitely trying.

  2. bgddyjim January 9, 2013 at 12:43 AM #

    I’ll be praying for you, sweetheart. I don’t know how single parents do it… Parenting is hard enough as a team sport. ;)

    • The Guat January 13, 2013 at 1:19 AM #

      Dude … it is so hard. It seems like I’m a single parent with me doing 90 percent of the work around here. I think the shift in balance is a little off. :) But thanks for the kind words. I was able to get my ticket for one. It was awesome.

  3. Island Traveler January 9, 2013 at 2:38 AM #

    Hope for me time…I need this one too. I like how who you viewed this challenge. “I don’t have resolve.

    I have plans, promises, thoughts, guidelines, projects … hope. I had hope.” Hope keeps us going. Sometimes we get it. Sometimes we don’t. But when it happens we just get so happy and excited. This morning, I will be watching the Total Recall DVD. That’s a me time and I’m loving it. Have a great weekend.

    • The Guat January 13, 2013 at 1:20 AM #

      Thanks! Yeah that word resolve … very intense for me, so I choose hope. Has a more positive spin on it. And I hope you enjoyed your “me time” with Total Recall I definitely enjoyed my ticket for one :)

  4. TBM January 9, 2013 at 10:44 AM #

    I’ve been told if I don’t get a little me time each day I’m not pleasant to be around. I tell these people to leave me alone for a minute. I hope you get your wish this year.

    • The Guat January 10, 2013 at 1:04 AM #

      Ha! Good one. Yes, you definitely need some alone time. I was able to get it. I bought my ticket for one the other day and it was awesome.

  5. artisticmilestone January 9, 2013 at 10:10 PM #

    Beautiful. Be hopeful and strong! Happy New Year to you and your kids!

    • The Guat January 18, 2013 at 12:50 AM #

      Thanks so much for the support. Hopeful and strong … a good motto for 2013

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,197 other followers

