Weekly Image of Life: Wish List for 2013

5 Jan
Image via Nike

Image via Nike

A stronger what?

Person

Spirit

Mother

Friend

Triathlete

Writer

Warrior

A stronger sense of balance. Most definitely.

But most of all, just hoping to be a stronger human being who can continue to find humor in life so that I can get through all the crappiness that finds it’s way to my door.

In 2013 … Strength in humor … it’s the way to go.

Weekly Image of Life Challenge courtesy of This Man’s Journey

7 Responses to “Weekly Image of Life: Wish List for 2013”

  1. Cayman Thorn January 6, 2013 at 10:03 AM #

    Humor got me everything I ever wanted. From jobs to the girl to my kids. So yanno, I’m feeling you on this one. Hey, I haven’t forgotten my acceptance speech. Just been going the college championship route this past week, but after Monday night’s tilt, I’ll have something special lined up for you.

    • The Guat January 7, 2013 at 10:05 AM #

      No worries take your time … no rush the award doesn’t expire or anything. Besides … big game tonight :)

  2. Coming East January 6, 2013 at 3:29 PM #

    We would all do well to have getting stronger as a goal. It’s never to late to become more and better than you were the day before.

    • The Guat January 7, 2013 at 10:07 AM #

      I hope so … I’m counting on it. :)

  3. Island Traveler January 11, 2013 at 2:47 AM #

    An inspiring wish for 2013, “A stronger sense of balance.” I wish to embrace as well your wish for this year. A stronger person in all aspects of my life. It may take some sacrifices but I bet what waits at the finish line is worth it all. Thanks for the motivation and for the great post. Have a fun weekend.

    • The Guat January 13, 2013 at 1:28 AM #

      Dude. The finish line is so worth it. I’m trying to keep that up for 2013 so far so good, but it’s still January :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Image Of Life: Weekend | this man's journey - January 15, 2013

    [...] The Guat of  http://thewishfactor.wordpress.com/2013/01/05/weekly-image-of-life-wish-list-for-2013/ [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,577 other followers

