Daily Prompt Challenge: Me Time

15 Dec
Image via public-domain-photos.com

Image via public-domain-photos.com

 

For some people Saturday mornings would require a nice cup of coffee and the newspaper, sometimes sitting in your kitchen nook, other times hanging out at Starbucks.

However, the ideal Saturday morning for The Guat would entail not being woken up at four, six, and seven in the morning by a one-year old who has not mastered the concept of sleep. Then jumped on by a four-year old, who had no fear of gravity, who wants to watch Nickelodeon and the Sprout Channel on your television.

The ideal morning for The Guat requires “me time” … me time with a soft pillow, a warm comforter, a cozy bed, and a sound-proof room until nine in the morning. Nine. I’d like to sleep in until nine and then go for a nice swim. If I had a pool I’d go for a swim, but I don’t so traveling to the beach is the next best thing. To the beach, to eat a breakfast picnic by the ocean, and to relax to the sounds of my favorite music.

This did not happen today. Mom life hijacked the morning.

Saturday morning “me time” is an essential part of my existence that rarely gets practiced.

I’m gonna have to put it on the list. Perhaps I’ll have less gray hair.

 

Writing Challenge provided by Word Press Daily Prompt.

 

 

7 Responses to “Daily Prompt Challenge: Me Time”

  1. susielindau December 16, 2012 at 9:08 AM #

    Is that the secret to keeping your hair color? Now you tell me… :)

    • The Guat December 19, 2012 at 12:55 AM #

      It’s a Guat secret, and it will save you so much money on all that Nicen’Easy

      • susielindau December 19, 2012 at 6:16 AM #

        From now on it is going to be all about me!

  2. eof737 December 16, 2012 at 10:34 AM #

    Great sunset… is that you bungee jumping or rock climbing!!? :lol:

    • The Guat December 19, 2012 at 12:59 AM #

      That is totally me diving off a platform, screaming, laughing, and woo-hooing. But no the rock climbing is someone else.

  3. seeker December 16, 2012 at 1:07 PM #

    For as long as you are a Mom, your life is not your own. But I am pretty sure, there is so much joy in Motherhood.

    • The Guat December 19, 2012 at 9:32 PM #

      Yeah we got everything … the good, the bad and the ugly. The good is always great!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,910 other followers

