SOA Causes My Holy Crap State of Mind

6 Dec

There aren’t many things that leave me speechless. But this one … dude … this one had me taking a moment of silence. I couldn’t believe it.  There I was at 12:47 a.m. sitting in the dark, in complete disbelief of what had happened.

Just when I thought that the creator of Sons of Anarchy couldn’t outdo himself with more twists and turns, he did. Kurt Sutter … he went to a whole new level with the season finale on Tuesday night.

I mean during the season I thought I had seen everything when Opie, Jax’s best friend and one of the most integral members of the club and of his life, was beaten to death with a lead pipe in prison. I mean I was in total shock on that one. How could they kill Opie? Opie! I was angry for like two weeks and in disbelief for the rest of season.

I thought that was everything … but no it wasn’t. Sutter did not color within the lines. He went way above and beyond that.

Arrested. Can you believe it? I couldn’t. Mother of two arrested for conspiracy to commit murder, and she was innocent.

Image via FXnetwork.com/SOA

Image via FXnetwork.com/SOA

And Jax? He just stood there as they took Tara away. Then his crazy mother, Gemma, who’s got this sick kind of Gertrude-Hamlet love for him, comes swooshing in to help “take care” of her family — take care of “her boys”.

Fade to black.

That was the final scene.

Dude.

All Tara wanted to do was get her family out of “the life,”  but crazy Gemma wouldn’t let it happen. Talk about having issues with your mother-in-law.

The drama of Sons of Anarchy continues to amaze me.  For those of you that don’t know the show revolves around a motorcycle club, who resides in the city of Charming. It chronicles the internal struggle for power to lead the club in the right direction, and the family battles that come with balancing what’s good for the club and what’s good for a family.

Image via FXNetwork.com/SOA

Image via FXNetwork.com/SOA

And once again I was part of the masses … the 4 million and change that tuned into watch the intense motorcycle gang family drama season finale on FX. It had me in a daze, in awe, and in an extended holy crap state of mind the entire night. I mean I didn’t even eat my chocolate. It was that serious.

The sad part was that I couldn’t even talk to anybody about it. No one was around at 12:47 a.m. I couldn’t really call anybody and say… did you watch that? Did you see that? What the hell? There was no can-you-believe-that-happened conversation, which I needed desperately. I was so juiced up from the show that I couldn’t fall asleep. And seeing that I have two kids that run me ragged all day, sleeping is never an issue for me. Ever. But I did Tuesday night. I had all these thoughts and what-if scenarios in my head that kept my writer brain excited all night. I paid for it when I had to wake up early the next morning. Sleep is precious to me, but I forgive you Kurt Sutter. I forgive you for taking that way.

But only because you’re amazing. And only because you have the power to bring Tara back on a mission for revenge.

So what happens now?

Now … now I just wait for season six.

 

 

4 Responses to “SOA Causes My Holy Crap State of Mind”

  1. Angelia Sims December 7, 2012 at 6:47 AM #

    I have an intense love-hate relationship with cliff hanger season finales. The hook gets me every time in that arrggghhh kind of way. Always looking for a good show, maybe I can see if Netflix has season 1. :-)

    • The Guat December 14, 2012 at 3:35 PM #

      Dude you should totally check it out. It is a great show and since you have Netflix you could do a whole marathon and won’t have to wait on the cliffhanger ending…you can go right into season 2 :)

  2. Cayman Thorn December 7, 2012 at 3:35 PM #

    Dudette, I gotta admit…you have me wondering on all the things I may have missed now. A good friend of mine told me to get in on ‘Sons’ and I didn’t take his word for it. But this here post, I’m gonna have to strum up a few strings on Netflix this weekend.

    • The Guat December 7, 2012 at 7:02 PM #

      Duuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuude. It’s like the best show that is not on HBO. I love it All the seasons end on great cliffhangers that leave you wondering what the hell? And you so want the hiatus to go by quickly. I strongly recommend giving it a chance. Jax Teller, the main character, is awesome. Well everyone is pretty good, but Jax is awesome. Let me know how your season 1 to season 5 marathon goes. You might be able to watch season 5 on Hulu, but start with season 1 the story is good.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,906 other followers

