Weekly Image of Life: What I’m Thankful For …

18 Nov

I’m thankful for …

My little Guat.

… the times when she sits still in amazement. Still. Thank you wondrous awesome incredible beach for making this happen.

 

I’m thankful for …

My son … the adventurer.

… my son who always makes me laugh, smile, and often chase after him in outdoor mazes, which gives me the cardio workout I need, when the chase is not annoying me. Thank you Great Outdoors for making this happen.

 

I’m thankful for …

My savior :)

… the almighty cacao bean who is the creator of the most delectable, tasty, calorie induced, scrumptious, chocolate treats that make you forget about the crappiness of life momentarily. Thank you makers of chocolate .

 

I’m thankful for …

Image via quotablecards.com

… the words I have found that help me get through the tough times in life and run-ins with stupid people.

 

Thank you.

 

 

.

 

Weekly Image of Life Challenge courtesy of This Man’s Journey

 

 

7 Responses to “Weekly Image of Life: What I’m Thankful For …”

  1. TBM November 19, 2012 at 2:28 AM #

    That photo of the little guat is adorable. And I love the adventurer. Is there any cake left–cuz I’m on my way over.

    • The Guat November 28, 2012 at 12:41 AM #

      Ha! I love these pictures too. It’s rare when shes’ sitting still like that so for me the beach is awesome. And no…that cake was gone in about five minutes. :)

  2. adinparadise November 20, 2012 at 4:40 AM #

    Gorgeous photos, TG. So much to be thankful for, especially your gorgeous little Guats. :)

    • The Guat November 28, 2012 at 12:42 AM #

      Thanks. They crack me up and often make me smile, even though at times they make me want to pull my hair out.

  3. island traveler November 21, 2012 at 7:42 AM #

    Spoken from a heart that is grateful for the most important things in life like family, faith and the simple indulgence that keeps us sane like a day at the beach, a walk the park or a delicious bite of heavenly cacao based sweets. Mmm….this are the things that gives us a reason to wake up each day with a smile, with hope, with a positive enthusiasm that today will be better, brighter than ever. Happy Thanksgiving.

    • The Guat November 28, 2012 at 12:44 AM #

      They totally make me wake up each day with a smile, with hope and with positive enthusiasm that the day may not totally suck. :) Thanks for stopping by and for appreciating my little ones :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,807 other followers

