Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette

23 Oct

Silhouette

Turu-tururururuturuuuuu … Turu-tururururuturuuuuuu

As soon as I heard it, I knew.

The Master of Suspense.

“Good evening …”

As a teenager I spent my Sunday afternoons hearing those words as I watched re-runs of his show.

He scared the crap out of me.

He made me afraid of birds … you know … whenever there was more than four in a group.

He maximized my anxiety and fear.

He never disappointed.

He was The Master of Suspense.

The most famous silhouette ever.

Alfred Hitchcock.

 

 

 

17 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Silhouette”

  1. suchwildlove October 23, 2012 at 11:10 PM #

    Yep, I knew who it was as soon as I glanced at the pic. Famous silhouette indeed.

    • The Guat October 24, 2012 at 12:20 AM #

      Oh! He was awesome and I was there every Sunday afternoon, getting the holy-moly scared out of me.

  2. babajij October 23, 2012 at 11:21 PM #

    Good One!…& I Like the T.V. freezeframe shot…Classic!

    • The Scales of Time October 24, 2012 at 1:26 AM #

      Man AH was the bomb, but also as a kid I use to work on a forestry and log crew up above his home in Scotts Vale outside of Santa Cruz off of Hwy 17. We would go down there when I was in high school at night and that place would give you the willies.

      • The Guat October 24, 2012 at 10:15 AM #

        Oh he was awesome! Way ahead of his time in suspense thrillers. Dude and his house in Santa Cruz OH! That totally would have freaked me out. He had this dark humor that was a trip. I bet Halloween was crazy at that house. Thanks for stopping by

      • The Scales of Time October 24, 2012 at 6:35 PM #

        No problem and for the record, don’t know if this was simply an urban legend before urban legends were called that. On his property he had 12 hybrid timber wolves/Shepard’s never seen them myself but you could sure something baying at the moon and it was a lot of somethings…

    • The Guat October 24, 2012 at 10:16 AM #

      I love this show. It took me a while to get this shot, kept rewinding it on the screen :)

  3. Richert Manjarres October 24, 2012 at 4:29 AM #

    Nice…:)

  4. eof737 October 24, 2012 at 7:36 AM #

    This is excellent! ;-)

  5. susielindau October 24, 2012 at 9:18 AM #

    Love it and him!

    • The Guat October 24, 2012 at 10:21 AM #

      He was MUY awesome. His “Good Evening” monologues were classic … always dark, spooky with a bit of humor. Ahhhhhhhhh no one else like him.

  6. jbheronneau October 24, 2012 at 12:14 PM #

    Excellent!
    Very good idea to draw on the silhouette… Original and the realization is well done :)

    Congrats!

    Here is my job if you wanna have a look…

    http://jibsphotography.wordpress.com/2012/10/21/weekly-photo-challenge-silhouette/

    Bye

    • The Guat October 26, 2012 at 10:32 PM #

      Thanks. I love Hitchcock. So when the challenge came up I knew right away.

  7. narami October 24, 2012 at 3:31 PM #

    I was reading an article on him the other day (about all his cameos in his own movies), very cool post!

    • The Guat October 26, 2012 at 10:36 PM #

      Yeah. He totally came out on all his stuff. He even said that he tried to appear early on in the movies so that he wouldn’t distract his fans from the plot or story. They always kept looking for him so he decided to do his cameos early. Pretty cool dude.

  8. island traveler October 25, 2012 at 3:50 AM #

    Aha! Yes, he is a man whose works opened the doors for me to venture into anything that brings excitement, suspense , mystery and many more. Some scared me but they were hard to resist!

    • The Guat October 26, 2012 at 10:13 PM #

      Yeah…even though he freaked me out I still watched his shows. Definitely The Master of Suspense.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,205 other followers

