Weekly Photo Challenge: Big

16 Oct

Big — Tom Hanks

Big.

Hanging out on the couch watching this movie with my Uncle Erick on a VCR — yes back then I had a VCR.

Hanging out wishing I had a big piano like that.

Hanging out wishing that when I “grew up” I’d have a job like Josh Baskin.

Hanging out and my Uncle Erick cracking up because I knew the song…

Down down baby, down down the roller coaster.

Sweet sweet baby, sweet sweet don’t let me go.

Shimmy shimmy coco pop, shimmy shimmy rock.

Shimmy shimmy coco pop, shimmy shimmy rock.

I met a girlfriend- a triscuit, she said a triscuit-a biscuit,

ice cream soda pop, vanilla on the top

Oooohh Shalida, walking down the street, ten times a week

I meant it. I said it. I stole my mama’s credit.

I’m cool. I’m hot.

Sock you in the stomach three more times.

The 80s. They were pretty Big with me.

Big.

9 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Big”

  1. TBM October 17, 2012 at 9:21 AM #

    ah, I’m an 80s child as well. Great movies and music!

    • The Guat October 17, 2012 at 10:13 AM #

      It was a good movie. Tom Hanks cracks me up.

  2. ideflex October 17, 2012 at 1:09 PM #

    I used to think about which song would “look” the best danced out on that piano…

    • The Guat October 17, 2012 at 10:23 PM #

      What about Gangnam Style by that guy Psy. :)

      • ideflex October 21, 2012 at 12:23 PM #

        Better get my dancing shoes out…

  3. The Hook October 17, 2012 at 1:58 PM #

    So obvious, it’s brilliant!

  4. craftcrazygran November 14, 2012 at 1:02 AM #

    Tres chic! Cool and really nice to have one of those! :-)

    • The Guat November 15, 2012 at 1:41 PM #

      Yeah I loved this scene in the movie.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dance Moves and My Uncle Erick « The Wish Factor - October 18, 2012

    [...] This week’s photo challenge was like a time machine. [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,206 other followers

